03
Apr
11

Haus of Pizza

Haus of Pizza
12912 Harbor Boulevard
Garden Grove, CA 92840-5809
(714) 636-0591

image

I currently have two kids, a little boy and a little girl.  If I had another kid, I would name it Haus of Pizza.  If Haus of Pizza were a woman, I would marry her… or at least try to pick her up….  maybe just wink at her.  Not sure, but she would definitely make a good meal.  Okay, this is getting totally retarded and awkward.

I was raised on this pizza.  I had it every Friday night with my family for about 15 years.  I also had it on the weekends every chance I got and for lunch a couple times during the week as well.  That went on from the time I was 10 years old, until I reached about 25.  I live friggin 75 miles away from it now, and sometimes I get the shakes from withdrawals.

In spite of the fact that it is an Italian restaurant with a German name, owned and operated by Asians, this place definitely is consistent with the food.  It is pure yummy goodness.  I’m not sure if they put crack in it, or what… but every time I have it, I need more.   And I feel like sprinting a marathon.  And I’m happy.  It is simply the best pizza on the face of the planet.  Um… so far, that is.

If you’re going to make the trip, don’t go to the one on Adams.  That one is not bad, by any means, but the one in Garden Grove on Harbor is SO much better.

I used to live in South Orange County, and I would make the 1.5 hour round trip just because it’s that good.  Very few things in life are worth driving across Orange County for, but…  this pizza…  no wait, I am not going to call this pizza anymore.  From how on, I am going to call this particular pizza “Geronimo”.  It’s what I say when I jump off a cliff, fall in love, and eat this pizza… which is all pretty much the same feeling to me.

Look at the picture.  Isn’t it beautiful?

Good work Haus of Pizza.  You’re my family… and, with the advances of genetic engineering and cloning, possibly even one day my wife.   Again, very awkward, I know…  but strangely true.

In case you haven’t figure it out, I love this pizza more than life itself.

 

image

“Oh honey”…….that’s what a family member used to say when she uncontrollably farted as she walked down the hall. So naturally, we adopted that phrase to mean “Oh my gosh/goodness”. I will say it again……”Oh honey.”  Haus of Pizza is my all-time favorite pizza. I have been going there since I was 15 years old….so about 5 years. 

If you like alot of crust, a good amount of sauce, and the PERFECT amount of cheese….then you must try Haus of Pizza. It truely is the best pizza Ive ever had. We treated ourselves on Friday to this wonderful pizza making establishment….I totally forgot just how amazing this pizza is. This was the first time Ive had it in about 6 years.

I could go on and on about this pizza,but you are going to have to try it yourself. The picture above should say it all…..”Oh honey.”

The service sucked this time……bad……but I dont care. The pizza put me in such a high euphoric state, I didnt even care that the waiter that we’ve known for 25 years totally ignored us. Didnt matter. The pizza was amazing.

I would like to have a moment of silence now for this heavenly pizza………

Thank you.

The Haus of Pizza is another reason why we decided to be The Pizza PoPo. We wanted to find the VERY best pizza we could find closer to our house. I honestly had no idea how hard it would be to match The Haus of Pizza. But it is. I give The Haus of Pizza 5 stars. Yes, 5 stars. You just cant get any better.  Its perfect.

0 Responses to “Haus of Pizza”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Meet the Officers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

